Category Archives: J.A. London

Cover Reveal {21} After Daybreak by J.A. London

After Daybreak
By: J.A. London
Series: Darkness Before Dawn #3  | Other Books in the Series: Darkness Before Dawn,  Blood Kissed Sky
Expected Publication: June 25th 2013 by HarperTeen
Edition: Paperback
Categories: Young Adult, Paranormal, Vampires, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Romance
Add to Goodreads

What the Back of the Book Says: Combining breathless romance, dark family secrets, and cinematic action, After Daybreak will keep readers turning pages late into the night. The Darkness Before Dawn series is a unique blend of paranormal and dystopian fiction that is perfect for fans of Christopher Pike’s Thirst novels and the House of Night series. 


Dawn returns from L.A. with terrifying news: In his greed for power, the maniacal Day Walker Sin is raising an army and infecting his followers with the Thirst—a rabieslike disease that will turn them into mindless killers. To stop him, Dawn and Victor will have to convince humans and vampires to work together before it’s too late

My Thoughts: I have the first book, Darkness Before Dawn, but I haven’t yet read it. Both books #2 and #3 are on my TBR List, though, and once it gets closer to After Daybreak releasing, I’ll probably pick up both of them and read all three in a row.
I like the cover, it fits in with the first two without a doubt. I’ve always liked the font that is used for the title, the placement is always decent, and I love how they play with a simple palette of colors. 
What do you think?
Happy Reading, 

Cover Reveal {4} Blood-Kissed Sky – J.A. London

I just purchased the first book in this series, Darkness Before Dawn, this past week so I am very excited to see the sequel set to release on 12/26/12! I love the gothic feel of the covers, they always remind me of Amy Lee from Evanescence. The sky in the background is absolutely beautiful with the subtle red “blood-kissed” streaks!

     Darkness Before Dawn #2 – J.A. London

Happy Reading,
Laura