Cover Reveal {17} The Ward by Jordana Frankel

The Ward
Author: Jordana Frankel
Expected Publication: April 30th 2013 by Katherine Tegen Books
Edition: Hardcover, 384 pages
Categories: Young Adult, Sci-Fi, Dystopian, Apocalyptic/Post Apocalyptic, Debut Novel, Romance
Add to Goodreads

What the Back of the Book Says:

Sixteen-year-old Ren is a daredevil mobile racer who will risk everything to survive in the Ward, what remains of a water-logged Manhattan. To save her sister, who is suffering from a deadly illness thought to be caused by years of pollution, Ren accepts a secret mission from the government: to search for a freshwater source in the Ward, with the hope of it leading to a cure.
However, she never expects that her search will lead to dangerous encounters with a passionate young scientist; a web of deceit and lies; and an earth-shattering mystery that’s lurking deep beneath the water’s rippling surface.
Jordana Frankel’s ambitious debut novel and the first in a two-book series, The Ward is arresting, cinematic, and thrilling – perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld or Ann Aguirre.
My Thoughts: There’s not much that I don’t like so far about this book! The synopsis sounds pretty awesome – and I’ve had it on my Goodreads ‘To Read’ list for awhile – and I think the cover is pretty sweet too! This is also by the same publisher that brought us the amazingess that is Divergent, so I have high hopes for this one. I’m definitely excited to read this one – what do you think?
Happy Reading!
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: